Who am I? And what do I want?

So I thought I should start with a little introduction!

Who am I:

  • I’m Sarah
  • Due my first little gremlin in October
  • I am 25 and will be 26 when my gremlin gets here
  • I am a geek
  • I love shopping
  • Obsessed with fruit salad
  • Originally from Yorkshire, now based in sunny Cyprus!

What do I want?

As a young women in today’s society it is so easy to feel pressured to be skinny, or feel that your body is not perfect or have so many hang-ups about it. This is what happened to me, 2 years ago I weighed around 79 KG’s and hated myself I set off on a mission to eat better and ease myself into a daily exercise routine – pre baby gremlin I weighed 59KG a proud goal I achieved through hard work, clean eating and sweaty training.

So what is the point of my blog?

After finding out I was pregnant I realised my body was changing (As of 08.04.2014 I am just over 14 weeks) so it isn’t a dramatic change, but as people keep telling me to be proud be happy with the changes ย in all honestly all I wasย thinking was I worked so hard to make my body something that I am finally happy with, it is now going to be ruined (Yes I know, for a very good reason!!)

Well we all know where negative thoughts like that get you….

FitMommaBear
Negative thoughts… do one!

With the above in mind I figured it was about time I found a healthy balance between keeping a great body while keeping my baby healthy & I thought I can’t be the only one feeling this was so I would share it.

I will share my pregnancy journey (including the not-so-delightful) stuff, I will also share my routine and fitness plans and I will also share my emotions and ideas along the way. ย I hope fellow mummy’s / mummy’s to be will join me and share their stories too!

 

FitMommaBear

Sxx

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Emma says:

    Your blog looks lovely, I’m a mummy of 2 and I’ve recently started dieting and working out to lose my baby weight. Looking forward to reading your posts and seeing your pregnancy progress ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Emma
    Handbags To Change Bags – Mummy & Lifestyle Blog

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Hey Emma! Thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hope you enjoy my posts and progress am sure we will have fun going through this together ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hugs to the little ones, have a lovely day!
      Sarah xx

  2. HI Sarah…..

    First of all… Congratulation for your pregnancy….
    Myself Devya from India. We both have few things common…..

    I am a mom of 2 year old daughter and also running a blog where I am sharing My motherhood experience so that others can take benefit from it……

    I’ll be glad if we both can help each other in promoting each other blog.

    Regards
    Devya Agarwal
    Twitter @menmomhealth

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Hey Devya. Great to hear from you. So excited to read your blog and experiences I am sure I can learn a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

  3. maeussle says:

    Hi Sarah! My name’s Becca and I’m 13 weeks and 1 day pregnant. I’m going to be 39 next month, but in my head I’m still just about 28…lol. I, too had lost about 10 kg before I got pregnant over a period of like 4 months. It was hard work and now I’m getting it back…lol. Well, hopefully it will just go straight to my belly…yeah, right ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m not exercising at all right now, but have a pretty healthy diet. I’m looking forward to your future posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Congratulations Becca & thank you for taking the tie to write to me!
      Let’s get through this next 6 months together ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great day! Xox

      1. maeussle says:

        No probs ๐Ÿ˜‰ Looking forward to “hanging out” with you for the next 6 months, too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. mammaspeaks says:

    Congratulations Sarah! Have a wonderful pregnancy!!

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Thank you so much Mammaspeaks x

Leave a Reply

