Tiresome Trimester? Healthy Energy Juice to perk you up!

One of those days where you just didn’t want to get out of bed? Or does it feel like you’re having a full on tiresome trimester, it’s okay I feel you – I am the same.

fitmommabear
We are allowed to be tired we are growing humans – I mean that is a pretty big deal!

As energy drinks are out – caffeine in pregnancy can affect birth weight, heart rate and sleep rate after birth (and we all need a high sleep rate after labour 😉 ) – I have been researching healthier & yummier ways to get our energy kicks.

And I came up with this little recipe….

  • 2 pink grapefruits, peeled
  • 3 medium size blood oranges, peeled
  • 1 navel orange, peeled
  • 1 pint strawberries
  • 1/2 cup blackberries

Juice all ingredients & enjoy! It is literally that easy, you  could pop into a flask & keep it in the fridge for that mid day slump – or give yourself a boost with breakfast!

I sipped on it throughout the day and it really helped me push through the  ton of work I had, I was totally in the zone with this juice. I have a feeling it’s going to be a regular for a while!

You will love the wonderful clean buzz of energy you get from this yummy juice!!

* I recommend peeling your citrus before juicing as the essential oils in the peels can make the juice taste bitter. You can include the skin if you like as there are great health benefits but just know that the flavour will definitely change!

fitmommabear

S xxx

Leave a Reply

