Kicking up a stink

This week I can smell anything within 100M so if your aftershave is really bad – take a step back – no that isn’t far enough – I meannn wayyy back!

This symptom is one of the worst, it is giving me headache, nausea and putting me off my food because it smells “funny”

Almost every pregnant women notices a change in her sense of smell during pregnancy; it’s how significant that change is, and how it affects you, that makes all the difference.

For instance, scientists have hypothesized that for some women, it’s this heightened sense of smell that leads to morning sickness.

What can we do about it?

  • Cook (and eat) only those foods you can stand to smell. (Brussels sprout? Probably not.)
  • Leave your windows open whenever possible to banish cooking or musty odors.
  • Wash your clothes more often than usual, since fibers tend to hold onto odors.
  • Try to surround yourself with those scents (if there are any) that actually make you feel better. Mint, lemon, ginger, and other herbs are more likely to soothe your nausea than they are to make it worse. (Use oil burners & scented candles to release a steady odour)

Good sniffing luck ladies

 

S xxx

One Comment Add yours

  1. maeussle says:

    When I had the all day nausea for like 6 weeks continuously nothing seem to make it better. I don’t think I needed anything to trigger it…lol. I was sick from the time I got up until I went to bed again. At some point I just had to accept it and luckily now I’m “just” occasionally nauseous. Sucking mints seemed to help a little bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

