Orgasmic sex lives – a positive to pregnancy

I think we all go through that moment of “crap can the baby feel us having sex” or “is this even safe for baby” – right? Well it is safe, healthy and I believe we should do it as much as we enjoy before out little monsters come and tire us out 😉

Last week I noticed something that had changed in my sex life, since finding out we were having a baby I have made a big effort to keep up in the bedroom department and I am really glad for 2 reasons:

  1. I really think that sex with my other half has made me feel closer to him, every time I worry or something he’s there of course, but the intimacy between us that grows every day makes our bond grow incredibly. I did a bit of research and found: ‘Many women become intensely focused on their pregnancies, which can make their partners feel left out, says Pepper Schwartz, Ph.D., professor of sociology at the University of Washington in Seattle. “It’s important to share physical affection as a way of sustaining what is, after all, the core building block of your new family,” Schwartz says.’
  2. Now I aren’t even gonna lie, this reason is amazing!Intense orgasms!! 😉 we have always had a great sex life but since pregnancy it is safe to say my orgasms are out of this world!! Orgasms are often more intense during pregnancy because your entire genital and pelvic regions, including your uterus, are more engorged with blood, and the vaginal area becomes more sensitive. Any kind of stimulation can often be enough to push an “engorged” preggo over the edge.

fitmommabear

Leave a Reply

