Top tip #2: Muslins

Muslins, a piece of cloth that looks way more expensive than it should be! But….

So 18 million people have been telling me how useful and how much lifesavers muslins are. So what is the dealio?

What are muslins?

Wikipedia definition: Not to be confused with Muslim. (LOL!!) Muslin is a cotton fabric of plain weave. It is made in a wide range of weights from delicate sheers to coarse sheeting.It gets its name from the city of Mosul, Iraq, where it was first manufactured

Why will it save my life?

  1. Wiping up dribble
  2. Wiping up sick
  3. As a thin covering in the push chair to keep the sun off little legs
  4. To lie on a changing mat
  5. As a comfort blanket
  6. As a bib, toga style over the shoulder
  7. Over the shoulder burp cloth – top protector – vomit catcher. I personally think that top saving would be amazing in a lot of situations 😛

You get the idea right?

I found some really cute designed and plain ones for less expensive than Mothercare on Etsy, head on over & take a look!

 

S xxx

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gorillamums says:

    Complete life savers. They’re so expensive for what they are though right? I’d buy a roll and hem it myself if I could be bothered!

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Yes, exactly! 25 Euros for a pack of six, am hoping the baby shower provides a few more 😉
      If I could hem or sew I would really try but I just aren’t domesticated that way ahah! xx

Leave a Reply

