The other mum nightmare

fitmommabear

I have discussed this issue before but I have noticed as I progress through my pregnancy & people can now see I am pregnant they think it is perfectly acceptable to tell me the horrors of their pregnancy & children.

Now I know that every pregnancy is different & take everything with a pinch of salt & also everything I say I want to do I probably wont & I will make many rods for my own backs but I genuinely think that while advising new mums is a great way for us to learn, it should be done to inspire and encourage. A little more thought maybe – who knows?

 

S xxx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. millysell says:

    So true. I’ve had Dad’s share their partner’s horror stories too. At least wait ’til I’ve had the baby safely, don’t terrorise me before!

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Yes! I know. I honestly don’t think I would ever terrorise a new mum. I honestly feel women should support each other in a more positive way through this special, overwhelming and bloody terrifying time xx

Leave a Reply

