You know my hips don’t lie And I’m starting to feel it’s right!

What is sleep?

Our bodies must be preparing us for when our little ones are here, the more I toss form one hip to another (don’t lie on the back, scary stuff will happen :|) the more agony I am in.

Every night is the same, I change positions of pillows move from left to right to front to left again, I feel like I have been laid in that bed an absolute age – & my lovely other half sleeps soundly next to me completely unaware that due to his amazing little swimmers playing break the barrier with my egg that in the morning I will rip his head off in a grumpy moment. and then cry.

Jeeze, I know things aren’t gonna get easier but you would honestly think that whoever decided this reproduction method would have thought:

“Do you know what, the mother has to go through a harsh labour & then no sleep for many many months. I reckon it would be lovely if we made it so the last 10 weeks we actually let them sleep a little more so that they are refreshed and energetic ready for this challenge.” 

Pahaha who am I kidding – it was probably a man that designed this 😉

 

S xxx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. maeussle says:

    I’m playing the tossing and turning game, too and feeling like a 90 year old with arthritis doing so….not to mention getting up every 2 hours to go to the bathroom 😦 mama boot camp…lol.

    1. fitmommabear says:

      It is one of the worst parts in my eyes, what I would do for 1 nights sleep – Wonder how long we will be whining about that for hey 😉 hehe !

Leave a Reply

