The Fanny Daggers

As I move on this journey towards the end and meeting my little one I notice more and more strange symptoms.

One in particular is one I like to refer to as “The Fanny Daggers” mainly because it literally feels like someone is stabbing me from the inside to the outside of my vagina & it makes my OH laugh.

Apparently this feeling is due to baby getting into position & moving his head down to where it is meant to be. They often take me by surprise, happily watching a film and I am ip shouting ooouucchhh – Oh the panic on my beloveds face!!

 

Any other funny names for the delightful pregnancy symptoms?

 

S xxx

Leave a Reply

