Breasts. Boobs. Tits. Mammary. Hooters. Milksacks. Lady Pillows. Jubblies. Knockers. Puppies. Bust. Rack. The Twins. Jugs. Bazookas. Bazongas. Chesticles.

Breasts. Boobs. Tits. Mammary. Hooters. Milksacks. Lady Pillows. Jubblies. Knockers. Puppies. Bust. Rack. The Twins. Jugs. Bazookas. Bazongas. Chesticles.

Us ladies have spent the last nine months learning about pregnancy and about newborns. What they need, what is best, how to cope, how to soothe, how to keep them safe – it really has been a journey of learning an challenges.

Now my little one is here, it genuinely feels like the learning adventure has turned up a gear.

One thing that is completely natural that all through my pregnancy I was adamant on being successful with was breast feeding, I thought my body knows what to do & my baby should know how to eat then breast feeding should be an entirely natural process.

But it isn’t. Successful breast feeding is a huge learning curve, as you and your baby learn how to bond together, which position works, what feels comfortable, how to not get stressed and how exactly to relax.

It is hard, it is a challenge and now as I pass my 2 week marker with my little prince I can say it has taken this time to get the hang of it & even some days if I am tired, Dominic is tired or stressed or because the sky is blue it still sometimes takes time to get the latch or position right.

Is it worth all this hassle? YES! Every single time, the feeling of closeness and love when your baby is feeding beats any frustration that comes from it.

So why as new mothers are we then faced with judgement and ignorance, do we really not have enough to deal with? I have had friends & relatives over and when it has come to feeding time I have out of politeness asked that no-one feels awkward with me whipping one of “The Twins” out – but honestly it wouldn’t matter.

The fact is: My son needs feeding and the right method for me – but also the healthiest & more natural way to do this is breast feeding.

So why when we step out to a cafe or into the public domain does it feel like such a huge thing? Like everyone will look and judge… and the sad thing is they do.

I literally cannot figure out why “Breasts. Boobs. Tits. Mammary. Hooters. Milksacks. Lady Pillows. Jubblies. Knockers. Puppies. Bust. Rack. The Twins. Jugs. Bazookas. Bazongas. Chesticles. ” Have become so sexualised, of course they are sexual and men see them as sexual. But really when a child is on the end of a breast – how is that even slightly sexual?? In fact, surely if you find it sexual or disgusting then you are a little wrong in the head?!

What is your opinions, has anyone else felt the awkwardness?

S xx

Leave a Reply

