I’m a mum can I also fit in life & trying to get fit? #Overwhelmed

I spent pregnancy looking at alot of celebs who had children and were strutting around with their newborns in lovely clean outfits (mother and child πŸ˜‰ ) windswept hair and back in shape, hearing about them attending this meeting and doing this appearance.

Work, looking good and a new born can’t be that hard then? Right!?

Ha ha ha!

Not once did I justify that they have a team of professionals following them around making them that fabulous. One thing I felt for quite a few weeks post baby was that I should have that fabulousness but I couldn’t understand how… How to find the time & I started to panic – how wad I ever going to look like myself or get my body back?

It was with a few harsh words from loved ones & friends I realised its ok. It took 9 months for my body to grow, develop and create a beautiful masterpiece now it needs time to heal & that is perfectly fine!

I am learning to schedule, learning to motivate, learning that it is okay to sit in sweats all day with baby spit up on my shoulder and a leaky boob as long as my little family are smiling

Isn’t it time we all stopped being so harsh on ourselves and enjoyed each moment?

S xxx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. healthonahigh says:

    Congratulations on your little one! I can totally understand where you are coming from on this! I put on 4 stone during my pregnancy and I’m still trying to lose the last stone or so and I’m almost 6 months postpartum. I’ve always taken care of myself and never been above a size 10 (UK) so to put on all that weight was really hard for me, made me feel horrible! But I’m slowly starting to realise that I just need to be happy with myself and the weight will come off eventually. I have a beautiful baby girl at the end of the day who I’m loving more and more each day πŸ™‚ the celebrity world is unrealistic. Like you say, they have a team of people taking care of them. They train twice a day as soon as they are out of hospital, while someone looks after their baby, so they are missing out on those precious moments bonding with their baby!

    I blame the media for putting pressure on women to lose their baby weight quickly – it’s ridiculous!

    1. fitmommabear says:

      You’re 100# right, it shouldn’t be such a big deal to lose the weight so quickly the importance should 100% be on bonding with baby. When I was pregnant I didn’t think it’d be such a huge deal to lose it “easy prays” well it certainly isn’t that. But I have a happy healthy little boy who rocks my world and that makes up for a lot of it πŸ˜€πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ congratulations on your little princess & always remember no matter what your weight your a superhero in your little ones eye and their love means so much more than a number on a scale πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ have a lovely weekend beautiful lady ☺️

      1. healthonahigh says:

        such a lovely message πŸ™‚ thank you so much! Enjoy these precious moments with your little boy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

