Post Caesarean Exercise Regime

fitmommabear

6 weeks ago I gave birth to my lovely little prince &  despite sleep deprivation and sore nipples I have 4kg of baby weight left and a fair amount of toning that I need to sort out.

So between nappies and tummy time where do I start? Well that question confused me too, so I hijacked my other half (also a big gym junkie) into motivating me and helping me with a schedule that will ease me back in.

So this is what I am doing for the first week, this is purely to start burning some calories & also to ease me back into training as it has been so long.

4 X a week light weight training

5 X a week power walking to build up to jogging and running

I am currently working out from home, so a little more limited to what exercises I can do but here is where I am at, I have split it by muscle group.

These are split by days in a circuit. I work out a maximum of 2 groups per day.

Back Shoulders Arms Legs Abs
Dumbbell Rows  Shoulder press

Reverse Flys

 Bicep Curls

Hammer Curls

21’s

Tricep Extensions

Tricep Kickbacks

 Squats

Lunges

 

 Scissors

Wall Standing

Knee Planks

Pelvic Tilt

Bird-Dog

Cardio:

  • Baby in the sling uphill power walk – no less than 45 minutes at a brisk pace
  • Zumba fitness

I am really focusing on my Abs area as you can tell, it has never been my strong point but after a caesarean and pregnancy it is even weaker, I am however finding it pretty difficult to complete the abs section so splitting throughout the week & not putting too much strain on that area -after all it has already been through enough 😉

Have you got any tips for post pregnancy workouts

S xx

Leave a Reply

