Out of the seven dwarves I definitely aren’t bashful!

I often get asked the question “Aren’t you shy when you have to breastfeed and you are out and about?”

And in the beginning, yes, yes I was!

But as my breastfeeding journey has unfolds & I overcome the many challenges it brings I realise bashful isn’t an emotion I can afford, it isn’t even an emotion that I even think about.

When my son needs feeding.  He is fed. It really is that simple.

I don’t believe in using a towel over his head, would you like to eat your steak & chips with a towel over your face? In the same breath I don’t believe in getting my boobs out to show off, it can be done with modesty and taste.

My son likes to pull my top off, he likes to put his hands in my mouth as he feeds, he likes to look around like an owl while feeding – so my breasts are visible making it virtually impossible that I can be “bashful” at any time.

 

FitMommaBear
Achievement – breastfeeding my 4.5 month old up a snowy mountain

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chrissydfem says:

    This is a beautiful photo!

    1. fitmommabear says:

      Thank you soo much xxx

Leave a Reply

